35th SBIFF Logo

The 35th Annual Santa Barbara International Film Festival begins on Wednesday, January 15th, 2020. As of this writing, this year, the Arlington Theatre will host six award tributes plus the opening and closing night films. Tributes begin with celebrity red carpet walks which begin right out on State Street.

Be sure to see Brad Pitt, Renée Zellweger, Scarlett Johansson, Laura Dern, Adam Driver, this year's outstanding directors and virtuosos and more. The opening night film is A Bump Along The Way, and the festival closes with Santa Barbara documentary shorts.

Purchase Tickets at sbiff.org

Current SBIFF tribute schedule at this theatre (all events begin at 8 pm):

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Opening Night Film - A Bump Along The Way

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Renée Zellweger, American Riviera Award

Friday, January 17, 2020

Scarlett Johansson & Adam Driver, Outstanding Performers

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Virtuosos Award

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Laura Dern, Cinema Vanguard Award

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Brad Pitt, Maltin Modern Master Award

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Outstanding Directors Awards

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Closing Night Film - Santa Barbara Documentary Shorts

Today's Movie

No movie currently scheduled

Next Event


Marina - CANCELLED
Tue Apr 14 @ 8:00PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Tue Apr 14 @ 8:00PM
Marina - CANCELLED
Concert
Fri Apr 17 @ 8:00PM
POD Save America - CANCELLED
Lecture/Presentation
Wed Apr 22 @ 8:00PM
Orville Peck
Concert
Thu May 28 @ 8:00PM
Lord Huron
Concert
Fri Aug 14 @ 8:30PM
Camila - NEW DATE
Concert
Sat Aug 15 @ 8:00PM
Brittany Howard - NEW DATE
Concert
Sat Aug 22 @ 8:00PM
SB Old School Saturday Night STEVIE B - NEW DATE
Concert