35th SBIFF Logo

The 35th Annual Santa Barbara International Film Festival begins on Wednesday, January 15th, 2020. As of this writing, this year, the Arlington Theatre will host six award tributes plus the opening and closing night films. Tributes begin with celebrity red carpet walks which begin right out on State Street.

Be sure to see Brad Pitt, Renée Zellweger, Scarlett Johansson, Laura Dern, Adam Driver, this year's outstanding directors and virtuosos and more. The opening night film is A Bump Along The Way, and the festival closes with Santa Barbara documentary shorts.

Purchase Tickets at sbiff.org

Current SBIFF tribute schedule at this theatre (all events begin at 8 pm):

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Opening Night Film - A Bump Along The Way

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Renée Zellweger, American Riviera Award

Friday, January 17, 2020

Scarlett Johansson & Adam Driver, Outstanding Performers

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Virtuosos Award

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Laura Dern, Cinema Vanguard Award

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Brad Pitt, Maltin Modern Master Award

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Outstanding Directors Awards

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Closing Night Film - Santa Barbara Documentary Shorts

Today's Movie

Birds of Prey (And the Fantabulous Emancipation of
Birds of Prey (And the Fantabulous Emancipation of R
Margot Robbie, Mary Elizabeth Winstead
1 hr. 49 min.
CC icon
5:40PM, 8:15PM

Next Event


TEEN STAR
Sat Feb 22 @ 7:00PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Sat Feb 22 @ 7:00PM
TEEN STAR
Concert
Sat Mar 07 @ 7:00PM
BUDDY GUY
Concert
Wed Mar 11 @ 7:30PM
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL DAY 1 OF 2
Film
Thu Mar 12 @ 7:30PM
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL DAY 2 OF 2
Film
Sat Mar 14 @ 8:00PM
CAMILA
Concert
Wed Mar 18 @ 8:00PM
BRITTANY HOWARD
Concert
Fri Mar 27 @ 7:00PM
JOEY DIAZ
Comedy
Tue Mar 31 @ 7:30PM
DR. JANE GOODALL, DBE
Lecture/Presentation
Sat Apr 04 @ 8:00PM
SB Old School Saturday Night STEVIE B
Concert
Tue Apr 14 @ 8:00PM
MARINA
Concert