Brie Larson 2014

Sunday, February 7 - Centerpiece Film: KNIGHT OF CUPS

Monday, February 8 - Brie Larson and Saoirse Ronan will receive the Outstanding Performers of the Year Award, moderated by Pete Hammond.

 

Sunday, February 7: Centerpiece Film - Knight of Cups

On Sunday, February 7th, Terrance Malick’s experiential KNIGHT OF CUPS will have its US Premiere at the Arlington Theatre as the festival’s Centerpiece Film. The highly anticipated film stars Christian Bale, Natalie Portman, Cate Blanchett, Frieda Pinto, Isabel Lucas, Imogen Poots, Wes Bentley, Brian Dennehy and Teresa Palmer, among others. 

Monday, February 8: Outstanding Performers of the Year Award

SBIFF is proud to present the 2016 Outstanding Performers of the Year award to both Brie Larson and Saoirse Ronan on Monday February 8. This is the first time the award will be given to two honorees. Both Larson and Ronan had previously been awarded the festival’s Virtuoso Award, in 2014 and 2010 respectively. The duo will be celebrated for their remarkable performances in Room and Brooklyn.

~~~

To purchase tickets or for more information, visti sbiff.org.

 

 

Next Event


SBIFF Closing Night Film - Santa Barbara Documentary Shorts
Sat Jan 25 @ 8:00PM
Category: SB International Film Festival

Upcoming Events

Sat Jan 25 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF Closing Night Film - Santa Barbara Documentary Shorts
SB International Film Festival
Sat Mar 07 @ 7:00PM
BUDDY GUY
Concert
Wed Mar 11 @ 7:30PM
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL DAY 1 OF 2
Film
Thu Mar 12 @ 7:30PM
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL DAY 2 OF 2
Film
Sat Mar 14 @ 8:00PM
CAMILA
Concert
Wed Mar 18 @ 8:00PM
BRITTANY HOWARD
Concert
Fri Mar 27 @ 7:00PM
JOEY DIAZ
Comedy
Tue Mar 31 @ 7:30PM
DR. JANE GOODALL, DBE
Lecture/Presentation
Sat Apr 04 @ 8:00PM
SB Old School Saturday Night STEVIE B
Concert
Fri Apr 17 @ 8:00PM
POD Save America
Lecture/Presentation