Brie Larson 2014

Sunday, February 7 - Centerpiece Film: KNIGHT OF CUPS

Monday, February 8 - Brie Larson and Saoirse Ronan will receive the Outstanding Performers of the Year Award, moderated by Pete Hammond.

 

Sunday, February 7: Centerpiece Film - Knight of Cups

On Sunday, February 7th, Terrance Malick’s experiential KNIGHT OF CUPS will have its US Premiere at the Arlington Theatre as the festival’s Centerpiece Film. The highly anticipated film stars Christian Bale, Natalie Portman, Cate Blanchett, Frieda Pinto, Isabel Lucas, Imogen Poots, Wes Bentley, Brian Dennehy and Teresa Palmer, among others. 

Monday, February 8: Outstanding Performers of the Year Award

SBIFF is proud to present the 2016 Outstanding Performers of the Year award to both Brie Larson and Saoirse Ronan on Monday February 8. This is the first time the award will be given to two honorees. Both Larson and Ronan had previously been awarded the festival’s Virtuoso Award, in 2014 and 2010 respectively. The duo will be celebrated for their remarkable performances in Room and Brooklyn.

~~~

To purchase tickets or for more information, visti sbiff.org.

 

 

Today's Movie

No movie currently scheduled

Next Event


PJ MASKS
Thu Feb 21 @ 6:00PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 21 @ 6:00PM
PJ MASKS
Concert
Sat Feb 23 @ 7:00PM
TEEN STAR
Concert
Sun Feb 24 @ 3:00PM
LIVE BROADCAST OF 91st ACADEMY AWARDS
HD Simulcasts
Tue Feb 26 @ 7:30PM
Banff Mountain Film Festival Day 1 of 2
Film
Wed Feb 27 @ 7:30PM
Banff Mountain Film Festival Day 2 of 2
Film
Thu Feb 28 @ 7:30PM
An Evening With ANNIE LEIBOVITZ
Lecture/Presentation
Sun Mar 24 @ 7:30PM
JOHN CRIST
Comedy
Fri Apr 05 @ 7:00PM
NEEDTOBREATHE
Concert
Sat Apr 06 @ 8:00PM
SWITCHFOOT
Concert
Sun Apr 07 @ 7:30PM
KANSAS
Concert