Photographed by: A. Arthur Fisher

Former guitarist of Fleetwood Mac brough the crowd to their feet with repeated standing ovations. Playing with his bare fingers-only on his acoustic, shallow-body guitar, Buckingham performed a few songs off his new album Under The Skin and plenty of crowd-pleasing favorites like "Big Love," which started off at a slow tempo but ended in a 70's style jam that led the house into a raging dance party. The master guitar player ended some of the songs by wailing on his axe so hard he stopped just short of smashing it to pieces on the stage. Lindsey Buckingham

Lindsey was backed by his three-piece band who played acoustic instruments for most of the performance, whipping out their electrics for only a couple songs. The only thing louder than Buckingham's guitar mastery were the crowd's ravenous cheers, which beckoned the band out for two encores and a warm goodbye.

Next Event


ZZ TOP
Tue Aug 27 @ 8:00PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Tue Aug 27 @ 8:00PM
ZZ TOP
Concert
Sun Sep 08 @ 7:30PM
BRIAN WILSON & THE ZOMBIES
Concert
Fri Sep 13 @ 8:00PM
BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS
Concert
Tue Sep 17 @ 8:00PM
TONY BENNETT
Concert
Sun Sep 22 @ 7:00PM
TOM SEGURA
Comedy
Fri Oct 11 @ 7:30PM
AMERICA FERRERA
Lecture/Presentation
Sat Oct 12 @ 8:00PM
CHRIS D'ELIA
Comedy
Sun Oct 27 @ 8:00PM
TENACIOUS D
Comedy
Tue Nov 05 @ 7:30PM
FARRUQUITO
Concert
Sun Dec 08 @ 7:00PM
PINK MARTINI
Concert