Photographed by: A. Arthur Fisher

Former guitarist of Fleetwood Mac brough the crowd to their feet with repeated standing ovations. Playing with his bare fingers-only on his acoustic, shallow-body guitar, Buckingham performed a few songs off his new album Under The Skin and plenty of crowd-pleasing favorites like "Big Love," which started off at a slow tempo but ended in a 70's style jam that led the house into a raging dance party. The master guitar player ended some of the songs by wailing on his axe so hard he stopped just short of smashing it to pieces on the stage. Lindsey Buckingham

Lindsey was backed by his three-piece band who played acoustic instruments for most of the performance, whipping out their electrics for only a couple songs. The only thing louder than Buckingham's guitar mastery were the crowd's ravenous cheers, which beckoned the band out for two encores and a warm goodbye.

Next Event


TOM SEGURA
Sun Sep 22 @ 7:00PM
Category: Comedy

Upcoming Events

Sun Sep 22 @ 7:00PM
TOM SEGURA
Comedy
Sat Oct 12 @ 8:00PM
CHRIS D'ELIA
Comedy
Tue Oct 15 @ 7:00PM
SOCCER SUPERSTARS ALEX MORGAN & MEGAN RAPINOE
Lecture/Presentation
Fri Oct 18 @ 8:00PM
EL TRI DE ALEX LORA
Concert
Sun Oct 27 @ 8:00PM
TENACIOUS D
Comedy
Tue Nov 05 @ 7:30PM
FARRUQUITO
Concert
Fri Nov 08 @12:00PM
1ST ANNUAL SANTA BARBARA SURF FESTIVAL
Film
Sat Nov 09 @12:00PM
1ST ANNUAL SANTA BARBARA SURF FESTIVAL
Film
Wed Nov 20 @ 8:00PM
LINDSEY STIRLING
Concert
Sun Dec 08 @ 7:00PM
PINK MARTINI
Concert